Draft Ideas from someone who liked Aaron Curry

Mr.Crayola

Reaction score
I usually watch the national games on CBS, ESPN, etc. every week as well as watching every Huskies game, but I don't see every game out there and I don't watch any tape on YouTube. Most of my knowledge on prospects comes from these couple of games and a couple of twitter people I trust. I am very casual when looking at prospects, but I think it is fun.

I would love if Seattle had an Oline that let me sit back in my seat on gameday, but I am starting to think that is not going to happen, at least for awhile. 2017 doesn't seem like a great OT draft to me, but I am no expert and the season is only one game into the season for college. What I really would like to see Seattle target is a pass rushing DE.

Cliff Avril and Michael Bennett are each 30 years old, and while Frank Clark has shown enough I don't want to go back to the days of a single pass rusher a la Chris Clemons. Free agency has brought this Seahawk team their two best pass rushers and there will be some young options in UFA like Chandler Jones, Nick Perry, and Armonty Bryant according to Spotrac.com . These three and others could still sign a contract with their current team or get franchise tagged. I think this draft is much too deep at DE to pass up the opportunity to get some good cheap talent though.

Myles Garrett is the cream of the crop in my opinion, but there are so many options. I am really intrigued by Devonte Fields and Demarcus Walker. Charles Harris seems out of reach, but you never know, he may fall to 32! Jared Stanger over at seattleseamocks.com likes Dawaune Smoot and JT Jones in terms of value and actually being able to acquire them ( I think this guy really knows his stuff as his record shows). An NFL team can never have too many pass rushers in my opinion.

Would love to hear your guys thoughts on the subject!

Attyla the Hawk

Reaction score
Thoughts:

1. OT or interior rusher.
2. Edge rusher