Need help with fantasy football

Tech Worlds

Reaction score
My wife and I got talked into being in a league this year. It's something that never appealed to me but we are giving it a go. Here is the problem...

I am out on the boat and won't be able attend the draft. My wife Jen will have to draft for us.

What stragity should I advise her to use to pick players? Should she just take the highest ranked players? She doesn't follow non seahawks and I barely do either.

I been reading a bit about loading up on wide receivers with the new rules emphasis. I also don't know if I am in a point per reception league or not.

Any help would be appreciated.

jdblack

Reaction score
I'm a newbie too, first time this year. I have been doing mock drafts - would help a ton if you do those with your wife. Also make sure she has a draft board in something that won't crash/lag or cause any stress during the draft. If your site displays rankings and you are fine using those without changing them yourselves then that works I suppose, just as long as it is stable. I have had some technical difficulties with espn's mock draft site, so even if I wanted to trust their rankings I'd still move them into Excel before the draft.

kearly

Reaction score
I would advise doing an 8 or 10 man league. Those tend to be more beginner friendly and good players last longer. If you come to enjoy fantasy football and get better at it, you can try 12-14 man leagues later as they are much more challenging.

I added a lengthy guide below to (as quickly as possible) cover all the basics and give a few tips. It ended up being pretty long, there is a lot to cover in fantasy football.

kearly

Reaction score