Zach Miller

seabowl

Reaction score
With Zachary still out there as a free agent, I gotta believe we are still in play to re-sign him. He would be a huge addition as long as he checks out medically. Agree/disagree?

swagcity21

Reaction score
I don't think so. With Zach's injury history I have to believe he won't be back. We already have 3 or 4 TE signed and 3 are almost locks to make the 53.

The FO would not release a younger TE for an older one with the injury history as Zach. I loved the guy and love what he has given to this team and community. But I just don't see that happening unless they get rid of helfet

Hawkfan509

Reaction score
I think we wil be interested if he checks out medically. McCoy is what he is and Luke Willson basically has the same skill set as the guy we just gave up a 1st round pick for. L

MizzouHawkGal

Reaction score
Hawkfan509":2bhh1wkf said:
I think we wil be interested if he checks out medically. McCoy is what he is and Luke Willson basically has the same skill set as the guy we just gave up a 1st round pick for. L
Except he can actually catch the ball. Personally I wish they'd just dump Wilson and Heilfet. And go with McCoy one more time to see what or if he actually has anything useful to the team.

original poster

Reaction score
I'd absolutely love it. Zach Miller and Jimmy Graham? Holy catfish!

It won't happen though I don't think.

bjornanderson21

Reaction score
Miller is still available for good reasons: age, injury history, salary

It wasn't long ago that he was one of the highest paid TEs in the NFL, so it would be hard to accept a a deal for less than $2m which is what I think would uave to happen in order for us to squeeze him in. He's getting older and has had trouble staying healthy so it's hard to argue that we would get better production from him in the future.

Good guy, but not hard to see why he's currently not on the Hawks or any other team. He'll be able to find a job somewhere if he accepts a cheap deal.