Seahawks v Raiders, 1984 Wild Card

sutz

Reaction score
Poor video quality, but hey it's Seahawks/Raiders!

Thanks for the link. :2thumbs:

King Dog

Reaction score
Dr Dan and David Hughes, the most feared tandem in the NFL :D

DT's spikes were so sweet. Krieg 2-4 and Plunkett 4-6 passing in the first half.

AROS

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
As a graphic designer, I get a kick out of seeing how primitive graphics were on NFL broadcasts back in the 70's/80's...Everything was so flat/two dimensional. Graphics programs were so primitive back then. Along with the camera technology, lol....

Love these visits back in time to when I was a little kid so enamored by my home team and its heroes. Thanks for posting.

PS...I miss those uniforms. Bring 'em back for retro games NFL/Paul!!

Seahawkfan80

Reaction score
A couple of things.....one, I like the way they set up things on the field noting players and their position and who they think the fans should look for in matchups. That is class all the way and I kinda wish they could bring that back. Simplification with class.

Second...Thank you for this.

P.S. This game and series happened when there was no internet, message boards, etc. I was overseas at the time and we did not get games except by radio sometimes.

Seahwkgal

Reaction score
This is AWESOME!!! LMAO @ the commercials but there were ONLY 3 during a break. The cars sucked back then but TV viewing rocked. WAY LESS advertising.
It would be super if we could play a game this year with these throwback unis on. Minus the Toucan Sam Hawk on the helmet and sleeve of course.

West TX Hawk

Reaction score
I watched the game on tv at the time and little did we know, that would be our last playoff win for 21 long years. It does make you appreciate our current run of success a little more. That was a fun, classic Hawk team though. Thanks for posting this.

Passepartout

Reaction score