Michael Bowie

hawk45

Reaction score
He did seem to. The Saints are no SF or CAR up front, so I don't expect us to have similar success against those teams, but he did enough to earn a shot next week in my eyes.

Trenchbroom

Reaction score
I didn't even know he was out there...and that's the biggest compliment I think I could give a Guard.

Pie Romania

Reaction score
ludakrishna":3b6kt42o said:
I think we finally found our starting LG. Im not an expert, but he seemed to play really well.

I have no idea why they continue to keep Alvin Bailey off the field. He's looked at WORST like an average NFL O-Linemen when he's gotten time. Sometimes looking like a stud. Bowie and Bailey may very well be our future at both guard positions. Unfortunately, I missed half the game tonight, but yeah. Still want us to draft someone for solid depth and competition.

jkitsune

Reaction score
Now that you mention it, he did seem to, didn't he? Speaks volumes that James Carpenter was a healthy scratch from a playoff game.

cover-2

Reaction score
hawk45":p413rcl2 said:
He did seem to. The Saints are no SF or CAR up front, so I don't expect us to have similar success against those teams, but he did enough to earn a shot next week in my eyes.

Bowie hasn't exactly played against scrubs. Today he played against one of the best d-lineman, Cam Jordan (12.5 sacks) and 360 lbs. DT John Jenkins. Bailey's last start at RG he played against one of the best DT's in the NFL (Darnell Dockett) and had some reps against the monster DE Calais Campbell . IMO he has locked down one of the OG starting spots. The 49ers don't have anyone that play inside better than Jordan or Dockett. Carolina has a stud rookie DT in Star Lotulelei, but I don't know that he at this point is better than Dockett.

Blitzer88

Reaction score
He did play well, but lets see how he does against the Panthers or Niners next week.

Jazzhawk

Reaction score