NFL schedule

SoulfishHawk

Reaction score
They announced this morning that it comes out tomorrow at 5pm Pacific Time :irishdrinkers:
Nice! I was expecting Thursday.

ivotuk

Reaction score
mikeak":1kesfjs0 said:
As the schedule is coming out this week I found this read I retesting. Especially the part about lowering the percentage points of penalties with 20% immediately.

Of course things like early start times is probably not factored in

https://www.google.com/amp/www.espn.com ... atform=amp

That was a really good read. I have a degree in Computer Science and a minor in Mathematics, so find that kind of stuff fascinating. I could absolutely see how an NFL Schedule setup could eat up a lot of resources in a Supercomputing center. Just consider 32 teams * home * away * 16 weeks * bye conflicts * London * Not playing a team after a bye too often*etc etc etc. It sounds like they were using heuristics to get it down to a manageable number, then running it through a Supercomputer AND outperforming the NFL's methods by 20%

Thank God for Mathematicians that are also Bills fans. It still seems odd that they had to play so many teams coming off a bye for what, 10 years? And Pittsburgh never played in Seattle for the longest time? There's some fudging going on, probably in the name of "Heuristics." :p

SoulfishHawk

Reaction score
Another rumor has us playing at home on Halloween vs. the Vikings. :pukeface: :pukeface: :pukeface: :pukeface:

OP
OP
M

mikeak

Reaction score
ivotuk":1hgfqbtm said:
mikeak":1hgfqbtm said:
As the schedule is coming out this week I found this read I retesting. Especially the part about lowering the percentage points of penalties with 20% immediately.

Of course things like early start times is probably not factored in

https://www.google.com/amp/www.espn.com ... atform=amp