I'm back!!!

The Lounge is for non-sport-related topics other than politics, war and religion. Order up your favorite beverage, kick back and enjoy the conversation! RATING: PG-13
I'm back!!!
Wed Dec 19, 2012 7:46 am
  • What's up .net?

After a painfully long time away from near-daily contributions here, I've finally got my act together with the new digs and can get back on the site to share with y'all. Still have a pile of "honey-do's" to knock out around here, but for the most part, the shop is up and running.

I'm going to remain a private mechanic who provides personal restoration and repair services to the affluent client. Think of me as being the go-to guy to keep the doctors, lawyers, and oil guy's hot-rods up and running when they want to burn up the pavement. I've been an ASE Master mechanic for 28 years now and have "worked for the man" for far too long. Tired of being forced to sell parts and services to the public that they don't need, just to make a paycheck. Now I can simply install high-performance goodies and spruce-up show cars at my own pace. No broken serpentine belts on the minivans for me, just superchargers, shift-kits, and cold-air intakes!

Check it out...

"God bless America, and God bless the Seattle Seahawks" - Cortez Kennedy
    HoustonHawk82
    * NET Mechanic *

Re: I'm back!!!
Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:03 am
  • Well done. Here's hoping for your success.
    Super Bowl Champions XVLIII
    Sarlacc83
    * NET Philistine *

Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:07 am
  • Wow! Living the dream looks kinda fun. Good luck to you and glad to have you back.
    Jazzhawk
    * NET News Scoop *
    * NET News Scoop *

Wed Dec 19, 2012 10:59 am
  • When is the reality show happening? I can just see the in-fighting with your sons and trying to make the deadline every show.

Congrats on the new digs and welcome back to the jungle.
    Leon Washington 2010-2012 Red Bryant 2008-2013 Chris Clemons 2010-2013 Golden Tate 2010-2013