First of all, what a game. What a great freaking win to get this squad to 5-0 for the first time in the history of forever for this franchise. Great job team!
My question: why wasn't the 2nd and goal throw to DK Metcalf ruled a touchdown?
He had possession, two feet in the endzone, then the ball gets jarred loose.
I mean, how doesn't that even warrant a booth review?
I recall a play a few seasons ago when Wilson threw it to a receiver (Moore?) Who caught it, two feet down, then gets hit and the ball popped loose. They called it incomplete on the field, Carroll challenged it and they overruled it and called it a catch.
Thankfully it all worked out, and in our favor as more time eventually came off the clock before the crucial 4th and goal catch by DK.
What are your thoughts? Was that a catch?
The play I'm talking about is at 13:05