Am I The Only HR Handicapper Here?

Appyhawk

Reaction score
Ranch in Flint Hills of Kansas, formerly NW Montan
Horses and horsemanship have been a big part of my life. I used to be a licensed horse racing trainer but have been reduced to just handicapping the races for the past 8 yrs or so. I play about 4-5 days a week, time permitting, and have studied handicapping for at least 20 years.
Any other handicappers and/or racing fans here among our Seahawk faithful?

Seahawkfan80

Reaction score
I learned about Horses about 30 years ago. Went to the races here in the Boise valley when we had Les Bois Park and they were racing live. They somewhat closed and dont reopen that much as they really dont like paramutual racing or the other racing venue items there as it takes away from the betting venue they want to keep here...I daho Lottery. So not really any more.

A local lady that was a great rider got a special on her one time on PBS.

I cant find the article..but here is one.

https://www.idahopress.com/sports/big-f ... 93055.html

OP
OP
Appyhawk

Appyhawk

Reaction score
Hey there and thanks SH80. I wasn't expecting I'd even get an answer, let alone so quick. :lol: I lived in NW Montana until 2000, so I know horse racing struggles in that area. But there are pretty decent tracks in Washington and Oregon, except the handle is so small I play elsewhere.
I take it you don't pursue the action at other tracks around the country?
Horse racing is about the only way I have left to make any money so it's a profession for me. It's anything BUT easy though. I work really hard at it every day.
Seahawks are my 'fun' outlet, although this year they've tried hard to test the validity of my health insurance. LOL

chris98251

Reaction score
Have not went to the races since Long Acres closed and my ex fiancé and I broke up. But I never lost money and always came home with more in my pocket then I left with. That was like 25 years ago.

chris98251

Reaction score