Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Sciency stuff-Head's up. Mars Perserverence landing Thurs..

The Lounge is for non-sport-related topics, multimedia, and classified ads (Must be a contributing member to post any ads). No PWR. LANGUAGE: PG-13
  • Here's how to watch NASA's Perseverance rover land on Mars on Thursday

    NASA's Mars rover Perseverance is just days away from a harrowing landing on the Red Planet Thursday (Feb. 18) and you'll be able to watch the historic event unfold live online.

    The Perseverance rover will land on Mars on Thursday at 3:55 p.m. EST (2055 GMT), but NASA's webcasts for the event actually begin today (Feb. 16) at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT).

    NASA's live landing broadcast on Thursday begins at 2:15 p.m. EST (1915 GMT). You'll be able to watch that live here and on Space.com's homepage, courtesy of NASA, or directly from NASA's YouTube channel. Spanish speakers will have another broadcast available on a NASA Spanish channel in what will be the agency's first Spanish-language landing show. You can ask questions on any of NASA's social media feeds (@NASA) using the hashtag #CountdowntoMars.


    Image

    More at link.
    sutz
    Silver Supporter
    Silver Supporter
     
    Posts: 21853
    Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:41 am
    Location: Kent, WA


  • Thank you, Sutz! That means the landing is 7:25AM Friday my time (GMT+1030) - nice civilised hour! Let's hope it all goes well - this is an amazing mission.
    Aussie Seahawk
    NET Veteran
     
    Posts: 1294
    Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 10:37 pm
    Location: Adelaide, South Australia




It is currently Thu Apr 22, 2021 3:29 pm

Please REGISTER to become a member

Return to [ THE LOUNGE ]




Information
  • Who is online