First-time Seahawks Tickets buyer

jmahon316

Reaction score
So this is a two-part post...

I've wanted to see a Seahawks game for years now but my job kind of makes it difficult (AD Army with certain restrictions on taking leave + cost of distance, etc -- never lucky enough to be at Lewis). Let me start by saying I don't really go out to events like this, so I have no knowledge in when to purchase tickets, etc.

1) I found some affordably priced tickets for a mid-field game @ CenturyLink towards the end of the year and I was curious if I should hop on it now or wait....Do they get cheaper as time passes or do they get more expensive?

2) If anyone has any extra home game (mid-field or close to it) tickets in December that they'd be willing to sell, please let me know!

I'm very excited about finally getting to see the Hawks play and appreciate any/all advice I can get!

Mad Dog

Reaction score
The price will depend on how the season is going. If the Hawks are doing well, in the thick of the divisional or playoff race, prices will go up. If Wilson gets injured and we are 4-10 at that point, you could get a deal.

I’d say if it’s a reasonable price near face value, then buy them now.

SoulfishHawk

Reaction score
I'll keep my ears open Mahon. I MIGHT have a pair available for the MNF game on Dec. 2. If my wife ends up not going, I could sell you our pair and go sit w/my friend (Shadow on here) for that game, Face Value of course. I'll let you know if you're still looking in November.

OP
OP
jmahon316

jmahon316

Reaction score
SoulfishHawk":1a4m5yh9 said:
I'll keep my ears open Mahon. I MIGHT have a pair available for the MNF game on Dec. 2. If my wife ends up not going, I could sell you our pair and go sit w/my friend (Shadow on here) for that game, Face Value of course. I'll let you know if you're still looking in November.