First 2015 mock draft of the year

pehawk

Reaction score
Jameis?

I think Fisher is nabbing him, by trade.

City Of Reign

Reaction score
If the Seahawks let Danny Shelton slip past them at 28, which we all know we are picking 32 again ;) , I'd be absolutely furious. Yes WR is a bigger need I think, but at that point in the draft Shelton would be the best value.

JSeahawks

Reaction score
pehawk":2hn9q8ce said:
Jameis?

I think Fisher is nabbing him, by trade.

It will be interesting to see where he goes or how far he falls. Wouldn't surprise me if he's a top 5 pick, also wouldn't surprise me if he falls to the 3rd round. All the physical ability, he's a winner, but doesn't show the best decision making on or off the field (I believe he's thrown the most interceptions of any power conference qb this year).

Personally, I wouldn't draft him. I have no problem with low character players, but I have a big problem with low character quarterbacks.

pehawk

Reaction score
Jameis is to Goofus what Steve McNair is to Gallant.

Agree on all points, J. He's really, really talented. I think he can walk in and instantly be on Cam Newton's level. However, I think he's comparable more to Big Ben long term.

OP
OP
theENGLISHseahawk

theENGLISHseahawk

Reaction score
City Of Reign":33bdt0s6 said:
If the Seahawks let Danny Shelton slip past them at 28, which we all know we are picking 32 again ;) , I'd be absolutely furious. Yes WR is a bigger need I think, but at that point in the draft Shelton would be the best value.

JMHO -- but I think Shelton has become overrated. Good player. But seeing him touted as a top-20 pick is funny. I hope he goes that early, it'll push someone else closer to Seattle. I'd like to see Shelton with the Hawks but not that early.

MizzouHawkGal":33bdt0s6 said:
My guess is that our pick will be someone none of you guys pick and that most probably barely heard of.

Good for you.

ImTheScientist

Reaction score