7-7 And I Feel Fine.

AROS

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
Let's go back to months back when our expectations were bottom barrell. Vegas had our ceiling at 5.5 wins. Zero expectations. Yet, Geno became a phenom, the rookies were a revelation. We have been playing with house money ever since we went on that 4 game winning streak mid season. Now reality has come crashing down and here we are .500 with an outside prayer of a chance to make a wildcard but with the Chiefs and Jets looming, that seems a long shot.

Still, I can't help but feel fine. Even last night, I watched the game with such apathy it was frightening to me. At one point I nonchalantly turned the channel to watch a movie. I've NEVER done that before. Especially not a nationally televised, divisional, HUGE game. But I was okay with it all. Well, okay, not okay with looking like dog doo against our arch rivals but strangely not angry or upset as I might normally have been.

And that's because the future is blindingly bright to me. Geno's struggles of late are simply due to facing the best defense in the NFL, or last week due to no running game to speak of, et al. We should sign him to a deal that makes fiscal sense whether that means the franchise tag or a contract that doesn't overpay. With 4 picks in the what, top 45 of the 2023 draft means we have a legitimate shot to not only address our most dire need (DL) but hit a homerun with someone like Jalen Carter.

Regardless of how we finish, our talented rookie class has gained invaluable experience this year. It will pay dividends moving forward.

As A-Rod would say... R-E-L-A-X. All is well. Our graph is pointing skyward.

James in PA

Reaction score
Winning 7 games was the worst result we could've asked for. Not enough to make the playoffs, and cost themselves a top 10 pick in a rebuilding year.

Pathetic team. Can't even tank properly
This describes the purgatory we were in for most of the '90's.

kidhawk

Reaction score