Shawn Kemp arrested

James in PA

Reaction score

JPatera76

Reaction score
I’m curious why it’s being reported as a drive by shooting though.. because TMZ has a video of time shooting off a fire arm standing in a parking lot..

I’m no lawyer but I’d assume the charges would be more of.. discharging a weapon within city limits, something premeditated, attempted murder? Idk 🤷

Regardless it still overall sucks. I always liked SK.

Last edited:

Bear-Hawk

Reaction score
I’m curious why it’s being reported as a drive by shooting though.. because TMZ has a video of time shooting off a fire arm standing in a parking lot..

I’m no lawyer but I’d assume the charges would be more of.. discharging a weapon within city limits, something premeditated, attempted murder? Idk 🤷

Regardless it still overall sucks. I always liked SK.
The report is that he was in a car and the shot was toward the other car. Says there are witnesses that he was the shooter. It gives no info about the witnesses. If they are drug dealers, that would undercut their credibility.

AROS

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
Sad. I was such a big fan of the Sonics...Some of my favorite sports memories is watching the magic which was Payton and Kemp during the mid-90's. He ended up moving within miles of my house in Maple Valley and even started a flag football team in our local flag football league. He was a real douche. Highly competitive (as to be expected from a former All Star NBA player) but just really douchey about it. Big disappointment. And now this? Sheesh.

JPatera76

Reaction score
The report is that he was in a car and the shot was toward the other car. Says there are witnesses that he was the shooter. It gives no info about the witnesses. If they are drug dealers, that would undercut their credibility.
Yeah nah. The report definitely doesn’t match what’s being shown on the TMZ video so idk.

Hawknballs

Reaction score