All 22 @SF (QB hurries and sacks)

Laloosh

Reaction score
Emphasis was asked to be put on QB hurries and sacks. Doesn't mean that it's all I'll show but will try to capture as many as possible. This will be a work in progress.

Please, feel free to correct any mistakes on my part or add your two cents. I try to make this clear each week but I am no expert, just having some fun with the all 22 and trying to understand more about the game.

Q1, 12:27 - 1st and 10: 4 man rush, think it's Brooks (OLB) gets around Gilliam fairly quickly and gets Russ off of his spot. First read is left, feels pressure from the right, scrambles and hits Lockett who is open on the right sideline.
YZUH5r4.gif

Q1, 04:31 - 2nd and 6: SF shows blitz. Wilson appears to make a change in the protection. Graham seems to be the initial read and it's picked up pretty well by SF. Lockett might have a step on his guy but I think Russ sees Brooks eat dirt and decides to take advantage of the green in front of him. I don't think he's got time to get to the two routes on the left side of the field and makes a decent choice by keeping it and running for the 1st down.
48Q97hr

Q1, 04:11 - 1st and 10: Britt's guy beats him and Russ dumps it off to Rawls for a short gain. Looked to me like Russ had Doug over the middle if he put some sauce on it. Winds up being a short gain but I think it's also a missed opportunity. Curious to see what a few others who are smarter than I have to say about this one.
5YblLA7

Q2, 10:45 - 3rd and 5: Bowman blitzes and Sweezy is a little late picking him up but does get him redirected. Russ tucks it and runs. Looks like the routes to that side are pretty well covered up but even if Bowman doesn't get to him, Lynch is probably going to get the sack if he just steps up rather than run. The center gets pushed all the way back into Russ as well.
5LLXz4o